Reviews

Kitchen and Bath Center - Manhattan Center for Kitchen and Bath

33 Total Reviews
4.8

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Services

Recent Reviews of MCKB

5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jan 28, 2019

With a referral to MCK+B,  we stopped in during the early planning stage of our extensive remodel. We were so lucky to do so. The showroom held about 8 high-quality, demonstration kitchen cabinet layouts complete with counter tops, handles, appliances and plumbing fixtures. We were very impressed by the range of products to view and the quality of construction that was demonstrated. This was when we met Celia Reiss, a designer with MCKB. Working with Celia turned out to be the most enjoyable, productive and satisfying parts of our project.

Cabinet design challenges came and went with Celia's knowledge, skill and guidance. Celia kept us informed in advance and followed up to help keep us on schedule. She was always patient and helped us make up our minds while fielding our seemingly limitless questions. MCKB also provides the installation of their cabinets. This is the only way to do it. Giovanni was an expert installer and a true professional. Everything fit or was made to fit perfectly. Our kitchen is both very functional and beautiful to look at. We love it! We cook everyday and believe that our MCKB kitchen adds to the pleasures of cooking for us. Every element is perfect and it could not be more convenient. We believe the convenience is reflective of Celia's design skills.

5.0
Google Reviews

Review from

Source: Google Reviews | Jan 10, 2019

Beautiful space to imagine the best decoration for your bathroom or kitchen.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Dec 25, 2018

We highly recommend MCKB! We did our new kitchen (and more..) with them. Project included removal of a wall, all new floors + ceilings + doors, a huge amount of re-piping both for the plumbing and the steam heat, and also new cabinets and appliances. Also renovated adjacent powder room and refurbished and painted all the other rooms on the first floor of our nearly 100 year old townhouse. Start to finish, and step by step, the MCKB team helped us with every aspect of the project. From the oh-so-difficult decision making process at the start all the way to cleaning the fingerprints off the new fridge at final completion, we found a level of professionalism and helpfulness from everyone on this staff that is quite rare.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Aug 6, 2018

I had a great experience working with Celia Reiss for my kitchen renovation a few months ago.  Her design help was invaluable, because while I knew the look I wanted, I didn't know the technicalities of how to achieve it.  She worked within my tight deadline, offered invaluable expertise, drew up plans, and consulted with my contractor, supplied custom cabinets and installed them, helped in choosing appliances, and made sure everything was installed properly.  When there was a slight issue with one of the cabinet doors being too tight, she corrected it immediately.  I appreciated her patience with my seemingly endless questions throughout the process.
4.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Jul 18, 2018

Working with Celia Reiss on our Brooklyn kitchen makeover resulted in a beautiful customized kitchen that met our desires to upgrade our counters, and storage, yet still maintain some of our favorite old touches. Celia helped us move thru multiple drafts of cabinet configurations until we got our storage system just right. She had many useful suggestions and the Rutt Regency line she help us choose is superb! MCKB's installation crew was fantastic and the countertop subs did excellent work as well. We had a variety of other work done with our own subcontractors and MCKB's work always flowed smoothly with our own.
5.0
Google Reviews

Review from

Source: Google Reviews | Jul 8, 2018

We redid our kitchen with Hany Gerges and could not recommend strongly enough. From the design to post installation adjustments/corrections, Hany showcased why you want a reputable company to do a major renovation like kitchen.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | May 14, 2018

I only have great things to say about MCKB. The designer we worked with, Celia Reiss, was absolutely amazing. She's extremely talented, very helpful, and was always there to answer any questions we had. Always got back to us in a timely manner. She really took the time to make sure we were happy & satisfied with their service from start to finish. She made what is usually a grueling process (renovating a kitchen & bathrooms), pleasant and stress free. We used MCKB to do our kitchen cabinets, and three bathroom vanities, which all came out beautiful. Highly recommend!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Feb 19, 2018

I cannot recommend Sol and his team more highly. The workmanship, attention to detail, project management, and creative problem solving for a very quirky west village apartment reno was top notch, and Celia Reiss (our kitchen/bath design pro) was a delight to work with throughout.  Having done quite a few major renovations in the past, this was our first-time navigating the complexity of Manhattan building codes, co-op boards, and century old plumbing.  Sol, Celia and the rest of the team made the whole process impressively doable, and we are more than happy with the results.  Hands down, the best design/build team I have ever had the pleasure to work with.
5.0
Google Reviews

Review from

Source: Google Reviews | May 5, 2017

Great showroom, selection of high end appliances kitchens and bathrooms. Expert advise and product knowledge with customer feedback. I got helped by Fran and she was amazing!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Mar 31, 2017

Siaw Boen designed our kitchen and we love it! Siaw is a brilliant designer, who cares deeply and is prompt and responsive. He held our hand every step of the way. We will only use Siaw for future projects. The MCK+B showroom is a great resource and it is very helpful to be able to see actual kitchen layouts and customize to taste.
5.0
Google Reviews

Review from

Source: Google Reviews | Jan 20, 2017

We went to many appliances showrooms and were not helped to our liking. Everyone was short with us and wanted to make a quick sale. When we walked into MCKB we were greeted calmly and asked if we had any questions. The salesperson was extremely knowledgeable and made sure we understood everything we wanted to know. Great recommendations and wonderful selection. Definitely recommend.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Oct 18, 2016

I was looking to renovate my TriBeCa apt and loved the displays and showcased kitchens in their beautiful showroom. Ended up purchasing a Rutt kitchen with a hardwood countertop; the design and install was flawless. The installation quality and workmanship was perfect. I highly recommend MCKB for their staffs attention to detail and the owners commitment to assuring me all my requirements were met exactly as I envisioned. The whole process was so pleasurable I wish I had another apt to redo again!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Oct 17, 2016

The showroom is nothing short of spectacular! And what's better is the workmanship that they produce is just as perfect. I had MCKB completely renovate my entire apartment from the kitchen, 3 bathrooms and all the flooring. I am so happy every time I walk in because it feels like perfection! I absolutely recommend MCKB if you are looking to do any home renovations!
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Oct 17, 2016

I must have been living under a rock my adult hood or depended on my ex girlfriend for taste. Recently walked in to Manhattan center for kitchen and bath to try get inspired to redecorate my recently moved into apartment. Staff was not only helpful they were patient with me. They recommended the right kitchen that was within my budget. At first I was apprehensive about the investment I have no ties to quality installers or most importantly how to decorate the other 75% of my apartment. Long story short when people come over now they are mesmerized on how great my apartment looks, especially my kitchen. Thank you so much for everything. I wish I came in earlier.
5.0
MCKB Email

Review from

Source: MCKB Email | Sep 22, 2016

“Charming” and “luscious” were the first words someone used to describe our apartment following our recent renovation. We credit MCKB for the results.

We loved working with MCKB. Here are some the of reasons.

Most contractors give a price and a timeline and miss on one or both. MCKB was accurate on both. MCKB told us our renovation would take 3-3.5 months after the permits were issued by the City. They hit this deadline exactly. They also provided accurate cost estimates up front.

Our tick list for items that needed adjustment/fixing/etc. consisted of one thing: a minor change to a floor outlet to ensure the receptacles matched the faceplate. That’s it.

Innovation is hard to come by no matter where you are and what you do. We were very impressed that MCKB offered some ideas that truly improved our layout and use of space. We’re talking ideas that we would NEVER have come up with on our own. And this is par for the course with them. They have good taste and the work with top flight people and providers.

The workmanship was top flight. The materials are grade A. We love our apartment and the work performed by MCKB. And they are very easy to work with. We found all of the people at MCKB and the companies under their umbrella to be straight forward, honest and direct. They made each step in the process simple and approachable.

One last candid word. We could have renovated our apartment for less money. However, we would not have gotten what we wanted and what we have. We got great value, an honest deal and we could not be happier with our choice to work with MCKB for our apartment.

Wishing all of you the best – B (&C)
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Apr 21, 2016

My experience working with Hany Gerges from MCKB on remodeling my apartment was absolutely excellent from start to finish. I had just begun a gut renovation of my 350 square foot studio, and was looking to achieve a unified décor so that my kitchen area, built-in wall unit, and windowsill/radiator cover would all compliment each other without being overly "matchy-matchy."

After several weeks of exploring every kitchen showroom I came across and browsing through countless design magazines, I was overwhelmed with options. Then one day strolled into MCKB. I was instantly wowed by one of the kitchens in their showroom. The charcoal brown cabinet doors were sophisticated and elegant, the aluminum handles and steel appliances gave it a modern edge, and the fresh marble-ish quartzite countertop/backsplash exuded a light yet luxurious vibe. It was love at first sight. I spoke with the owner Sol and made an appointment to come back for a consultation with their lead design specialist. To my surprise, I was quoted a price that was quite reasonable given the high quality of the cabinetry manufacturers they carry.

Through every step of the process, I relied on Hany's design expertise, as well as his exquisite taste, to help steer me in the right direction. He made sure that the end result would be ideal based on the size and layout of the space he was working with. Hany provided detailed drawings of the project and took the time to go over every detail with me until everything looked perfect. He was extremely helpful and diligent about making all of the necessary revisions. By the time we finalized the plan, I felt comfortable that I had considered every option available.

The project manager (Lori), the cabinet installer (Geovanny) and the countertops/backsplash installer (Ori) were all extremely competent and everything was handled in the utmost professional manner. Working with the entire MCKB team was truly a pleasure and I am extremely happy with the final result.

It has been a year since the project ended and I am still in awe of how beautiful the finished product is! I am so grateful for all of the hard work that went into helping me make all of my studio renovation dreams come true and would highly recommend MCKB to anyone looking to upgrade their home!
4.0
Judy's Book

Review from

Source: Judy's Book | Apr 6, 2016

Undertaking a full gut renovation can be a daunting task, especially in NYC. It is without exaggeration to state that our decision to engage MCKB for our kitchen remodel was the best decision we made across the entire project. Your team was extremely skillful from design perspective, maximizing every last inch of space. The firm represents quality brands/solutions, and provided us with impeccable customer service. Like with all renovation projects, we did encounter some minor hurdles, which most importantly, were dealt with empathetically, and rectified swiftly. The end result is something we are very pleased/proud of. I highly recommend your service to anyone – we will definitely look to use you for our next project. Thank again, ~ Andrew, New York
4.0
BuildZoom

Review from

Source: BuildZoom | Apr 5, 2016

At MCKB, I had the good fortune to come into contact with designer Hany, who interacted patiently with me over an extended period, always carefully balancing what I wanted (or thought I wanted) against what he knew from his experience would and wouldn’t work. This collaborative approach was what helped me arrive at the comfort level I personally needed in order to go ahead with the project. Once design was finalized, I chose to go with SGC Contracting, to get the benefit of the close association and communication between the design function and the construction function.
5.0
Yelp

Review from

Source: Yelp | Mar 31, 2016

I had a great experience working with MCK+B designer Hany on remodeling my daughter's kitchen and creating custom built-in furniture for her Tudor City Manhattan studio apartment.

Immediately after signing the contract, Hany stopped by the apartment to not only measure the area but to also get a feel for what will work best for the space. He took his time, made sketches and put together detailed notes.

The project was unique. From the beginning, we had strong opinions on how the cabinets should be put together.  However, during the design phase, we were easily convinced by Hany about the number of changes that needed to be implemented vs. what we initially had in mind.  At the end, the new options proved to be the best ones that worked for the space.

As part of the project, we needed to incorporate some custom cabinetry features, such as large hanging jewelry box, keyed file cabinets, computer desk with hidden space for outlets and wires, radiator covers, etc. They were all tastefully designed and properly constructed.   The stone for the kitchen counters and the backsplash style and texture were carefully selected to work well with the cabinetry. Hany also made sure that the new hardwood floors were not clashing with the finish of the cabinetry and that the appliances, cabinet lighting, glass doors and handles complimented the design.  The work between the designer, installer and the stone contractor was coordinated smoothly, and the entire project was completed within a few days after the cabinets were delivered, without any delays.

Now that the work is finished, everyone absolutely loves the newly designed space! The custom built-in wall unit works great with the new kitchen cabinetry creating a conducive environment for spending time in the kitchen area, as well as in the office /personal space area.  It is amazing to see how a good designer can incorporate so many functions in custom built-in furniture of a relatively small studio.

I also want to acknowledge Geovanny (installer), Ori (stone contractor), Lory (project manager) and Sol (MCK+B owner).  They are a truly professional team and nice people to work with, and they definitely deserve five shining stars!!
4.0
Judy's Book

Review from

Source: Judy's Book | Mar 22, 2016

Hello everyone at Manhattan Center for Kitchen and Bath, thanks to all who have worked together to get us to the grand finale of our kitchen renovation. While there have been a few minor bumps, we are so pleased with all the craftsmanship and hard work that has gone into making our new kitchen so beautiful. Much appreciated! Best, J.K.B. NYC

Pin It on Pinterest